The 2024 WE50 Announced

01 July 2024

The Women’s Engineering Society has published the list of individuals that have succeeded in making its 2024 Top 50 Women in Engineering (WE50).

Covering a broad range of different engineering disciplines (in relation to healthcare, transportation, civil infrastructure, renewable energy, communications, academic research, health/safety, space science, national security, artificial intelligence, etc.), this list acknowledges the hard work done by females in the UK STEM sector. As well as their own personal achievements, these will undoubtedly act as role models to inspire the next generation of women engineering professionals. The full list can be found here.

The judging panel that decided upon this list featured Prof. Danielle George (University of Manchester), Julie McManus (Leonardo), Rachael Meadows (Dyson Institute), Mike Ralph (IMechE), Kate Tomes (Indicatura) and Paula Stevenson (Prodrive), among others. 

Included on their list for this year are the following: 

- Nabihah Ghufoor, Alexandra Koutsouki, Melanie Thrush, Rachel Sandham, Emily Walport and Dr. Charlotte Higgins (Arup).
- Dr. Chika Judith Abolle-Okoyeagu (Robert Gordon University).
- Carolyn Ainsworth (National Cyber Security Centre).
- Huyen Le (Loughborough University).
- Dr. Emma Hellawell (LEAP Environmental). 
- Maira Bana (RED Engineering Design).
- Charlotte Kidd (Renishaw Neuro Solutions). 
- Elva Bannon (Wave Energy Scotland).
- Prof. Luiza C. Campos (University College London). 
- Katie Tidd and Natalia Narozanska (Evolito).
- Dr. Paula Palade (Jaguar Land Rover).
- Dr. Michele Cano (University of West of Scotland).
- Dr. Abigail Hathway (University of Sheffield). 
- Harpreet Kaur Chahal and Ghada Elsheikh (HDR Inc.).
- Ciara Doherty (Babcock Rail).
- Dr. Ekaterina Sergeeva (Accelera).
- Dr. Rebecca Wade (Abertay University).
- Prof. Judith Driscoll (University of Cambridge).
- Amy Shaw (Environment Agency).
- Victoria Sharpe (Exstent).   
- Kim Everitt (Energy Systems Catapult).
- Dr. Desen Kirli (University of Edinburgh).
- Misha Patel (University of Oxford).
- Muneebah Quyyam (AtkinsRealis).
- Marxileni Lapuz (Black&White Engineering).
- Dr Cristina-Steliana Mihailovici (LJMU International Study Centre). 
- Jacqueline Chinwe Stephen (World Energy Council).
- Dr Shini Somara (STEAMd Media).
- Sanaa Rashid (Astroscale).
- Deeksha Sampath (Warwick Manufacturing Group).
- Ada Nwadigo (Jona Infrastructure Advisory). 

Contact Details and Archive...

Print this page | E-mail this page

This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.